Meeting Dates

  • Regular 2021 Board Meeting Schedule

    All meetings begin at 7 P.M. in the BECC Board Room, located at 125 South Church Street, Brighton MI 48116

    2021 Meeting Schedule

    • January 11 and 25, 2021
    • February 8 and 22, 2021
    • March 8 and 22, 2021
    • April 12 and 26, 2021
    • May 10 and 24, 2021
    • June 14 and 28, 2021
    • July 26, 2021
    • August 9 and 23, 2021
    • September 13 and 27, 2021
    • October 11 and 25, 2021
    • November 8 and 22, 2021
    • December 13, 2021

     

    2020 Meeting Schedule

    • January 13 and 27, 2020
    • February 10 and 24, 2020
    • March 9 and 23, 2020
    • April 13 and 27, 2020   **Monday, April 27 meeting Postponed to Thursday, April 30, 2020**
    • May 11 and Tuesday 26, 2020   
    • **SPECIAL MEETING, Wednesday, May 13 at 7PM (Interviews Superintendent Search Consultant Firm)
    • **SPECIAL MEETING, Wednesday, May 20 at 7PM (Final Interviews Superintendent Search Consultant Firm)
    • **SPECIAL MEETING, Thursday, June 4, at 6PM (Superintendent Search Planning Meeting w/MLI)
    • June 8 and 22, 2020
    • **SPECIAL MEETING, Wednesday, June 24, at 6PM (Board Workshop)
    • July 27, 2020
    • **SPECIAL MEETING, Monday, August 3 at 4:30PM (Selection of Candidates for Interview)
    • **SPECIAL MEETINGS, Monday - Wednesday Thursday, August 17- 19 20, 2020 at 6PM(First Round Interviews)  **Thursday, August 20 Special meeting moved to Friday, August 21, 2020 at 5PM** (Finalist Determined)
    • August 10 and 24, 2020 **Monday, August 10 meeting Postponed to Tuesday, August 11, 2020**
    • **Special Meeting August 31, 2020 (Second Round Interviews)
    • **SPECIAL MEETINGS MOVED to August 31 Tuesday and Wednesday, September 1, 2 and 3, 2020 (Second Round Interviews)
    • **SPECIAL MEETING, Monday, September 14 at 7PM
    • September 23 (Candidate Selection by Board of Education) and 28, 2020 
    • **SPECIAL MEETING, Wednesday, October 7 at 6PM
    • October 12 ****Oct 12 meeting cancelled****
    • **SPECIAL MEETING** October 26, at 5:30PM
    • Regular Meeting October 26, at 7:00PM
    • November 9 and 23 30, 2020 **Monday, November 23 meeting Postponed to Monday, November 30, 2020 at 6PM **
    • **SPECIAL MEETING**Board work session** Wednesday, November 11 at 7:00PM.
    • December 14, 2020